Disney+ recently shared the trailer and key art for the upcoming EARTH MOODS from National Geographic. Similar to last year’s much-needed Zenimation this new series is all about vibes and specifically… relaxing ones. Setting music amongst actual earth sounds the show promises to be relaxing background noise as work-from-home or just moments of zen continue to be needed!

Below is a breakdown of the five episodes all dropping on April 16, 2021.

Episode 1: Frozen Calm

Find calm as we traverse through the world’s pristine frozen landscapes and take the time to slow down and reflect. Viewers glide above frozen tundra, stunning blue glaciers, vast black sand beaches and powdery snow as the earth’s icy beauty invigorates and awakens them. This is an opportunity to marvel and meditate on these wide-open spaces.

Episode 2: Night Lights

Take a trip to sprawling metropolises and get lost in the glow of the world’s most beautiful skylines. This is a space to relax, unwind and feel invigorated by dazzling city lights and sparkling nightscapes. Audiences soar over towering skyscrapers, pulsing traffic and neon bridges and absorb the energy of big city dreams.

Episode 3: Tropical Serenity

Ease your mind with a one-way ticket to paradise. Through a portal to the world’s most gorgeous tropical landscapes, viewers find tranquility as they glide above turquoise waters and beneath gentle waves. Listen to music of the Caribbean as waves lap gently on the shore, and then travel under the surface to follow a pair of dolphins, a solo sea turtle and a school of incandescent fish among coral reefs.

Episode 4: Desert Solitude

Audiences journey to vast desert landscapes and find peace in the stark simplicity of earth and sky, as sand dunes ripple against an endless horizon. These are the world’s dry places where time and the elements have carved deep canyons and awe-inspiring rock sculptures. Discover arid terrain painted in bands of stunning color, bright white salt flats and life where it seems impossible for it to exist.

Episode 5: Peaceful Patterns

From a bird’s eye view, the earth is a magnificent mosaic of patterns. Viewers gaze down at swirling sand dunes and whirling seas and marvel at the shapes and colors of a rainforest canopy. Trace dry ravines, icy ridges and coursing rivers and follow aquamarine waters that ripple between strings of tiny islands. Audiences feel their spirits lift as this extraordinary tapestry unfolds.

About the Show

national geographic earth moods keyart (2)EARTH MOODS, a visual and soundscape experience, takes viewers on the ultimate retreat—transporting them to a vast array of colorful and calming corners of the world. Viewers travel to blue glaciers, arid deserts, lush rainforests and pulsating metropolises to escape from the cacophony of everyday life.

With an original score produced by Neil Davidge, known for “Massive Attack” as well as collaborations with Snoop Dogg and David Bowie, each “mood” gives the audience an opportunity to relax and reset as the sound of music and the natural world washes over them.

See it for Yourself

EARTH MOODS will debut all five episodes on Disney+ on Friday, April 16, 2021.

national geographic earth moods keyart (1)