ABC is gearing up for a busy 2018-2019 season that will see the return of fan favorites including “Roseanne,” “The Good Doctor,” and “Anerican Idol” amongst others. Plus, a total of eight new series have been announced for ABC’s 2018-19 season, including the one-hour dramas “A Million Little Things,” “The Fix,” “Grand Hotel,” “The Rookie” and “Whiskey Cavalier,” and the half-hour comedies “The Kids Are Alright,” “Schooled” and “Single Parents.”

Fall premiere dates will be announced at a later time. Please note that shows picked up to series but not listed on the schedule below will debut later in the 2018-19 season.                                 

Fall 2018 on ABC:

New shows indicated below in bold.


  • 8:00 p.m.          “Dancing with the Stars”
  • 10:00 p.m.        “The Good Doctor”


  • 8:00 p.m.          “Roseanne”
  • 8:30 p.m.          “The Kids Are Alright”
  • 9:00 p.m.          “black-ish”
  • 9:30 p.m.          “Splitting Up Together”
  • 10:00 p.m.        “The Rookie”


  • 8:00 p.m.          “The Goldbergs”
  • 8:30 p.m.          “American Housewife” (new time)
  • 9:00 p.m.          “Modern Family”
  • 9:30 p.m.          “Single Parents”
  • 10:00 p.m.        “A Million Little Things”


  • 8:00 p.m.          “Grey’s Anatomy”
  • 9:00 p.m.          “Station 19”
  • 10:00 p.m.        “How to Get Away with Murder”  


  • 8:00 p.m.          “Fresh Off the Boat” (new day and time)
  • 8:30 p.m.          “Speechless” (new day and time)
  • 9:00 p.m.          “Child Support” (new time)
  • 10:00 p.m.        “20/20”


  • 8:00 p.m.          “Saturday Night Football”


  • 7:00 p.m.          “America’s Funniest Home Videos”
  • 8:00 p.m.          “Dancing with the Stars: Juniors”
  • 9:00 p.m.          “Shark Tank”
  • 10:00 p.m.        “The Alec Baldwin Show” (new title)

What are you looking forward to on ABC this year?